Closed or Inactive Accounts Show Available for Mobile Sync in Quicken 2014


What is happening?

Inactive, closed accounts are visible in the Edit Account Settings window under the Mobile & Alerts tab.

What do I do?
 
Nothing.  This is as-designed.  Although the balance of the account is set to zero, transactions remain available for historical reporting.

 

Search Support:

Search form

Tip: To find out which version of Quicken you are using, open Quicken go to Help menu and select About Quicken.