Deleting an Account in Quicken for Mac
Deleting an account from the sidebar will delete it from Quicken. When you delete an account and confirm the deletion, Quicken can't recover it. If you want to use an account in Quicken after you deleted it, you will have to add the same account again. Be sure that you really want to delete an account before doing so. Quicken also gives you the option of renaming the account from the sidebar.
Consider hiding an account rather than deleting if it contains historical transaction data that could be useful for reports.
To delete an account
- Right-click the account that you want to delete.
- Select the Delete option.
- Click Delete.