Editing a Paycheck Added to Register Using Copy/Paste Loses the Original Transaction



Overview

Using Copy & Paste to add a paycheck transaction to a register and performing Edit to change split information will result in the original transaction being deleted from the register.

Instructions

Save the pasted transaction before making any edits, in order to prevent losing either transaction.

Search Support:

Search form

Tip: To find out which version of Quicken you are using, open Quicken go to Help menu and select About Quicken.