Hide or close a paid-off or refinanced loan


We recommend that you hide or close a loan that you've paid-off or refinanced. We don't recommended deleting the loan in Quicken.

Deleting a loan account permanently removes that account's records from your Quicken data file. Once you delete an account, there's no way to recover the account or the information about your transactions that it contained. In addition, Quicken deletes the account name from the Category field of all transactions that have transfers to the loan account. These transactions appear as uncategorized transactions in reports.

For more information, see:
Hide or close an account in Quicken.

Search Support:

Search form

Tip: To find out which version of Quicken you are using, open Quicken go to Help menu and select About Quicken.