How To Disable the Quicken Registration Prompt in Quicken 2013 or Older


You have the choice to not register your Quicken 2013 or older program.  This option is not available in Quicken 2014 and newer.  

Keep in mind if you do not register, you will not be able to synchronize your Quicken data with Quicken.com.  

  1. Hold the CTRL + SHIFT key.
  2. Click on the Tools menu on the top menu bar, then select One Step Update.
  3. Click OK. You will no longer be prompted for registration.

Search Support:

Search form

Tip: To find out which version of Quicken you are using, open Quicken go to Help menu and select About Quicken.