Reset Cloud Data in Quicken for Mac


Resetting cloud data deletes all the cloud data associated with your data file and immediately creates a new copy of your desktop data on the Quicken cloud. This is useful if you are having sync issue or you notice discrepancies between the data on your device and Quicken Desktop.

When you reset cloud data, the following information is deleted and immediately restored on the Quicken cloud.

  • Your synced accounts
  • Transaction history of these accounts
  • Uploaded attachments
  • Budget: The budget account synced at the time of the reset
  • Categories, tags and alerts

How to reset cloud data

  • Go to Quicken > Preferences > Mobile and Alerts.
  • Go to the advanced tab.
  • Click Reset Cloud data.

Search Support:

Search form

Tip: To find out which version of Quicken you are using, open Quicken go to Help menu and select About Quicken.