How do I turn on auto reconcile?


With accounts that you've activated for transaction download and that you reconcile to an online balance, Quicken can save you steps.

If your Quicken balance matches your online balance, Quicken can automatically reconcile your transactions. It does this by placing an R in the Clr column of the register after your downloaded transactions are accepted in the Compare to Register window.

If the balances don't match, Quicken displays the Reconcile window to help you find the problem.

  1. Open the account you want to Auto Reconcile.
  2. Click the Account Actions icon, and then choose Reconcile.
  3. Make sure the Online Balance option is selected.
  4. Select the Auto reconcile downloaded transactions check box.
  5. Continue to reconcile. The Auto Reconcile feature takes effect after your next online session. At that time, Quicken automatically reconciles your downloaded transactions after you finish comparing them to your account register.

Notes


At any time you choose, you may disable this feature and reconcile as you would with any other Quicken account. To do so, select the option to reconcile your account (steps 1-2). In the Reconcile Online Account window, clear the Auto Reconcile check box.

Search Support:

Search form

Tip: To find out which version of Quicken you are using, open Quicken go to Help menu and select About Quicken.