Why do I see a charge from Quicken for $1.00?

Product Version
Windows 2019
Mac 2019

Overview

You may see a $1.00 charge, followed by a $1.00 refund, on one of your credit card accounts, with Quicken as the payee.

Cause

This charge is a verification of the credit card on file with your Quicken.com account.  Quicken will perform a pre-authorization transaction to ensure the credit card on your account is up-to-date, so your subscription can be easily renewed.  This typically happens within 15 days of your subscription renewal date.  

Resolution

You do not need to take any action.  The charge will be refunded automatically to your account.

Help us improve our support center
Still can't find what you're looking for? Contact Support
Ask our community for help and to learn more about Quicken

Still can't find what you're looking for? Try these:

Contact Support

Free expert help from our Quicken
Customer Support team.

Talk to Support
Community

Get help from expert users — the best
place for your tough questions.

Ask Our Community
Premium Support

Get priority access to our expert Quicken agents.
Skip the line and enjoy shorter wait times.

Learn More
Contact Support
Find what you need right now. Or talk to our support team for expert help.
Chat with us Wait time: Estimating...
Call us (650) 250-1900 Wait time: Estimating...
Ask the community