Overview
Want to make sure you have the latest patch update for your Quicken software? You've come to the right place!
Before you begin
While we provide the patch update below, they can also be found in Quicken by going to Help > Check for Updates.
You can check your release version by opening Quicken and going to Help > About Quicken.
If you reinstall Quicken, make sure you've installed the latest patch release before opening your data file; otherwise, you may be unable to use online services.
Important: If you missed any releases, don't worry. You only need to download the most recent release to update Quicken.
Download the Latest Update (US Versions)
Download the
Download the Latest Update (Canadian Versions)
Download the
How to Install the Update (US and Canada)
How can we help?
âś–Still need help? Contact Us
Click on the link above for the update you prefer (these steps apply to both).
In the lower-left corner of your browser, click Open file when the download is complete.
Follow the on-screen instructions to install the update.
When finished, you can verify the release version of Quicken by selecting the Help menu in the software and choosing About Quicken.
Release Notes (U.S.)
Version R70.20 (US Versions, November 2026)
Family Enterprise
NEW - Added a Funds Flow subtab to the Family Enterprise tab that displays how funds move between your entities.
NEW - Added a Net Worth Metrics subtab to the Family Enterprise tab with Net Worth Comparison, Net Worth Breakdown, Net Worth Change, and Liquid/Illiquid charts.
NEW - Added Data File Sharing through Quicken Online Backup, making it easier to use your data file across multiple computers, one at a time, with automatic backups and prompts to restore the latest version.
IMPROVED - Updated the Partnership Summary card to display individual capital calls, distributions, and valuations for a selected investment partnership.
IMPROVED - Added a Convert Existing Partnership wizard to the Partnership Summary card in the Investment Partnerships sub-tab of the Family Enterprise tab. The wizard converts existing records in several formats to the standard Investment Partnership format.
Bills & Income
NEW - Added a Subscriptions tab to Bills & Income which helps you auto identify your Recurring Payments and see all your subscriptions in one place.
Investing and Reports
NEW - Added bond tracking with Overview, Income, and Maturity views for your bond holdings.
IMPROVED - Added the ability to filter and search investment register transactions by action type, date range, security, amount, and memo.
FIXED - Resolved an issue where sold tax lots could reappear in the portfolio after you added a transaction with an earlier cost basis date.
Transactions and Registers
IMPROVED - Added an Apply Category & Next button to the Categorize Transaction dialog.
IMPROVED - Updated the Split window in Write Checks to display a % Split column and save memorized payee splits by amount or percent.
FIXED - Resolved an issue where the register could scroll back to the selected transaction while the Downloaded Transactions tab was expanded.
Home Tab / Dashboard
FIXED - Resolved an issue where the Income and Expense card counted transfers from investment accounts as income.
FIXED - Resolved an issue where the Budget snapshot on the Home tab did not display category status bars.
Mobile & Web Sync
FIXED - Resolved an issue where only the last offline account added with Add Another synced to Mobile and Web..
For previous release notes,
Release Notes (Canada)
Release R68.32 (Canada Versions, July 2026)
What’s New
Added column reordering to account registers.
What’s Improved
Updated Customer Statements to remember the previously selected customers.
What’s Fixed
Resolved an issue where bill reminders could lose their category after matching.
Resolved an issue where newly added categories and securities were missing from saved reports.
Resolved an issue with the default interval for the portfolio graph by account on the Home tab.
Resolved an issue where investment transaction amounts for Cash transactions were sometimes overwritten by the memorized payee amount.
Resolved an issue where custom asset classes all appeared black in the asset allocation chart.
Resolved issues that could occasionally cause crashes.
For previous release notes,
Troubleshooting
If you click the link for the patch and the download doesn't begin, make sure your browser does not have a pop-up blocker enabled that could be preventing the patch from downloading.
If you are seeing an Unable to check for updates, the server file failed to load error, you find more information on that message by
clicking here .
If you encounter any additional problems while attempting to download the Manual Patch, please reach out to