CCPA delete Request Frequently Asked Questions
Why are you offering to delete my information?
What happens to my account if I request that my information be deleted?
If you request your information be deleted, your Quicken account will be deleted along with your other information. Because of the nature of our financial software, we must use personal information to provide our services so you cannot continue to have an account once your information is removed. As part of this process, you will be required to cancel your subscription and you will no longer be able to use Quicken (including expired or manual modes).
Are there any other options to limit the information you share besides deleting my personal information and canceling my subscription?
While Quicken requires the use of your personal information in order to help you manage your finances, you always have the option to opt out of marketing offers. This will prevent marketing-related sharing of your personal information. You can opt out here.